top of page

WA Zone 2

Eastern Plains, Inland & North of Western Australia

The Australian Geographical Indication "Eastern Plains, Inland and North of Western Australia" was entered in the Register of Protected Names on 1 May 1996.

Although very large in size, there are relatively few wineries/vinyards located in this zone.

The enclosed area includes:

  • The city of Geraldton and the town of Kalgoorlie

  • Shires of Wyndham-East Kimberley, Derby-West Kimberley, Broome, Halls Creek, Port Hedland, Roebourne, Exmouth, Ashburton, East Pilbara, Carnarvon, Upper Gasgoyne, Meekatharra, Wiluna, Shark Bay, Murchison, Cue, Northampton, Chapman Valley, Mullewa, Yalgoo, Mount Magnet, Greenough, Irwin, Mingenew, Three Springs, Morawa, Perenjori, Carnamah, Coorow, Dalwallinu, Mount Marshall, Wongan-Ballidu, Koorda, Mukinbudin, Goomalling, Dowerin, Wyalkatchem, Trayning, Nungarin, Cunderdin, Tammin, Kellerberrin, Merriden, Quairading, Bruce Rock, Narembeen, Corrigin, Kondinin, Wickepin, Kulin, Dumbleyung, Kent, Lake Grace, Sandstone, Leonora, Laverton, Menzies, Westonia, Yilgarn, Coolgardie, Boulder, Dundas, and all adjacent islands.


Note: Results are filtered by the selected Zone

No results? Try changing the above filter criteria. Clicking the Reset button will clear all selections

Woman at Vineyard

Walkers Hill Vineyard

Eastern Plains, Inland & North of Western Australia

Chardonnay, Shiraz.

bottom of page